When staff leave, currently I have to go see which roles they are assigned and remove each one (some through Employment, some through Manage Roles). The withdrawal process should automatically remove all their roles (platform manager, activity leader, content editor, etc).
Additionally, when I withdraw the employee via Core > Users/Access >Profile, they are assigned "Past" roles but don't always lose the current roles. For example, I withdrew someone who was an Advisor, and now she has BOTH the Advisor role and the Past Advisor role. This is inconsistent, and I have to try to avoid it by first editing their employment and removing all the roles, saving, then going back and withdrawing them. This is a bug and needs to be fixed.