Change warning message Parents see when deleting shared address

When parents try to delete their home address in an attempt to edit it, it deletes that shared address from all family members. Unfortunately, the warning message parent’s see before they delete the address does not indicate this. The message states, “Wait a minute. Are you really sure you want to delete this address information?” It would be more helpful if they saw the same warning they see when they try to delete a shared home phone number > "Warning: This phone number is shared by other users. Please select an option below to continue."

  • Liz K
  • Sep 1 2021
  • Under consideration
  • Attach files
  • Sandy Roth commented
    28 Sep, 2021 05:10pm

    I agree, we don't want parents deleting information rather if it would be easier for them to limit access to the general community but not delete from record.

  • Rick Geyer commented
    18 Sep, 2021 06:28pm

    Personally, I would rather we just restrict parents from deleting a shared address if it was marked as the preferred or mailing address. We require to have an address on file for all of our students, so while we would like for parents to update their address if there is a change, I don't want them to even have the ability to delete a primary. The only exception would be if there were multiple addresses listed and the ones being deleted were not the preferred or mailing address.